Cheers to 2015

Over the course of the last few months of “off-season” I’ve re-evaluated goals for this year.

In 2014, I accomplished so many things. I never thought I would be capable of easily finishing a Spartan Race. Now here I sit with the coveted Spartan Trifecta under my belt, along with many other obstacle course races.

2014 also brought GoRuck into my life. I will never be able to completely put into words what that company means to me, or how happy I am to call myself a GRT…a member of the GoRuck Community.

Originally, 2015 was going to be about going bigger, harder, and beating my accomplishments from last year.

It’s not anymore.

Sure, there will be a few races to attend. A few good livin’ opportunities to have with fellow GRT’s. Events aren’t the forefront of my goals for this year though.

As cliche as it is to say, this year is all about working on myself. Making ME bigger (stronger), working harder, and beating (overcoming) myself…in regards to strength, goals, and personal health.

Nutrition

I’ve always been a semi-healthy eater, but I do like sweets. And beer. And just eating in general.
I workout because
This year, I’m trying my hardest to “eat clean.” I’m really focusing on what I’m putting into my body. I have the fitness knowledge in check. Now, I’m going for the nutrition aspect. I recently started living a new lifestyle-Keto. It’s still a learning process, but I’m getting there. Food documentaries, books and a plethora of articles, oh my! I’m thankful for my other half for educating me on this. It’s been more than enlightening to focus on food more. I’m planning on starting a section for recipes…more “coming soon.”

I also have a personal goal of keeping this site more up-to-date! So much information to share. So little time.

As always, this site and posts are not only for me, but for you, too. If any of my shenanigans entice you, come join me! If you have been interested in doing a run or wondering what rucking is-let me show you! If you are having trouble with your fitness and diet, talk to me.

In health…

Leave a Reply

